A Different, Yet Beautiful Take on O Christmas Tree

Last Christmas I discovered I could play Pandora via DirecTV – which means I can play Pandora through my old Bose (which 12 years later still sounds great). I generally only use Pandora at Christmas time as I use it to listen some of the diverse Christmas music not generally heard on radio.

One of my Pandora Christmas channels is “George Winston Holiday” which provides me with all kinds of great music in the genre of Windham Hill and Narada to jazz.

Via that channel, one of the artists I’ve discovered is Philip Wesley. Wesley is a pianist who writes and releases his music on his own label — everything independently. Despite his lack of a major record deal, he’s done quite well with several of his tunes reaching the Top 100 (even Top 10) on both Amazon.com and CD Baby’s charts (in the New Age Music category).

Wesley released Comfort And Joy in 2005. If you’re a George Winston or a David Lanz fan, you’ll love Wesley’s music.

Tonight I’ll feature his take on O Christmas Tree.

O Christmas Tree – Philip Wesley

Leave a Reply

