Andrew Peterson – Labor Of Love

Andrew Peterson is a talented, Christian, singer-songwriter. Back in 2004, he wrote and released a CD titled, “Behold The Lamb Of God.” When it was released, many reviewers said, “if you buy one CD this Christmas, make it this one.” I did — I bought it that year.

Since, Peterson and a group that often includes top names in Christian music, tours every December with the CD as the theme. I have not seen it but know those who have. They say it is well worth the price of admission.

Tonight I’m going to feature, “Labor Of Love.”  It’s about Mary and the conditions that surrounded her at the time of her Son’s birth. It is a beautiful song.

I’ll have a few more posts before I put this blog to bed for another year. I’ve been battling the flu for a week and have had major internet connectivity issues as well. So it goes.

Merry Christmas

Labor Of Love

Leave a Reply

