Two from tobyMac

TobyMac is a Christian rapper and I’ll admit I only like a handful of his songs.  The songs of his I do like are as catchy as pop songs come. And other than tobyMac, there are probably three other songs in all of rapdom that appeal to my musical sensibilities.

That said, in October of this year, tobyMac released Christmas in Diverse City, a collection of mostly original tunes featuring Mac and his band (Diverse City).

It’s hit and miss (not surprising) but it is original. I also appreciate his clear message of what Christmas is really all about.

I’m featuring two from Christmas In Diverse City , Christmas This Year (with Leigh Nash of Sixpence None the Richer)  and This Christmas. Please comment and let me know what you think.

Christmas This Year

This Christmas

Leave a Reply

